Northern Tablelands Regional Weed Committee (NTRWC) Weeds Action Business Plan 2015-2020

The Northern Tablelands Regional Weeds Committee (NTRWC) for which New England Weeds Authority (NEWA) is the Regional Service Coordination provider on behalf of the Northern Tablelands Local Land Services under the State Government's NSW Weeds Action Program 2015-2020, promotes a regional approach to management of scheduled priority and other environmental weeds by bringing together all local and state government organisations and other bodies involved in land management throughout the New England region of NSW.

The NTRWC region covers the Northern Tablelands Local Land Services (NTLLS) area including the four Local Control Authorities (councils and county councils) of Tenterfield, Inverell, Glen Innes-Severn and NEWA (Armidale Regional, Uralla Shire and Walcha Councils) as well as relevant state government and other agencies within the NTLLS region are also represented e.g. NSW Department of Primary Industries, National Parks & Wildlife Services, Crown Lands, Aboriginal Land Councils, Community Groups, NSW Farmers Association.

The NTLLS Weeds Action Business Plan 2015-20 has been prepared to reflect the changes under the NSW Weeds Action Program and to reflect the objectives of the NSW Invasive Species Plan 2015-22 by promoting a regional approach to the management of scheduled priority and environmental weeds.

NTRWC's shared vision for the region is for: "Government, Industry and the people of the Northern Tablelands region working together to protect the environment, economy and community from the negative impacts of weeds for the benefit of all people in the region".